Before the snow came

Before the snow came, Friday  morning was warmer than it had been all week.

Before the snow came, I couldn’t see my breath in front of my face.

Before the snow came, my meggings clung but didn’t freeze.

Before the snow came, you might have thought the big chill was on its way out.

Before the snow came.

//

Before the snow came, I hopped on the saddle and pedalled off.

Before the snow came, I was for the first time doubly tooled up.

Before the snow came, Runkeeper was joined by my birthday Fitbit.

Before the snow came, a brisk 11K; “11K sur le nez”.

Before the snow came.

//

Before the snow came, everything seemed ordinary.

Before the snow came, everything felt orderly.

Before the snow came, the peace before the tempest.

Before the snow came, before the snow came?

Before the snow came.

Leave a comment